Bubba’s Journey

Global News

It’s a long journey, but Dwayne “Bubba” Vermette is up for the challenge.

This is his third year doing a 100 KM walk raising money for diabetes, a disease he struggles with everyday.

“I just don’t want people to think it’s a life sentence, cause it’s not. You can make a change, as I have done, and all it takes is just getting out there and taking those first steps.”

Vermette was diagnosed with Type II diabetes in 2007. He said it took over his life, making him fall into a deep depression. He gained up to 300 lbs and it wasn’t until he got into a severe car accident that he decided to make a change.

“It took six fire men to carry me out of the car. I was in the hospital for a week and that’s when I realized that I have to change, because I was…

View original post 91 more words

Leave a Reply

