Spooktacular Giveaway Hop

Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Spooktacular2013

Happy Halloween! I’m participating in the Spooktacular Giveaway Hop, sponsored by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer.

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. I live on a street with many children and love handing out treats and oohing and ahhing over their costumes. One of my own memories of Halloween is the Pumpkin Box costume.  This was a large box painted orange with black eyes and mouth. I wore it during fourth grade and hated it! All the girls that year were fancy witches and as they paraded into the bathroom to get ready, I had to stay in the classroom with the boys who teased me about my costume. That night, I went home and changed my costume to be a witch–just like everyone else. A few years ago, a boy came to my door wearing a box with the Amazon logo. He grinned at me and…

View original post 250 more words

Leave a Reply

