The Tea Shop on Lavender Lane Book Giveaway

Mindy Hardwick's Blog

Happy Monday!

It’s been a busy couple weeks. Two weeks ago, I attended the Seattle RWA Emerald City Writing Conference and presented: Map It Out: Using Setting to Plot Your Story. The workshop was well-attended–even though it was at 8:30 on Saturday morning! Afterwards, I scurried off to my two pitches–both with agents, one of whom I really hit it off with and will be submitting to her soon.

This past Friday, I met my deadline and sent off my first three chapters and 10 page synopsis of a new sweet, contemporary romance to a Harlequin Heartwarming editor. This was an opportunity I won in May during the Brenda Novak auction and I met the deadline of submitting by October 31.

I am a firm believer in rewarding ourselves when we meet big deadlines, regardless of how the outcome of meeting that deadline turns out, I think it’s important to…

View original post 393 more words

Leave a Reply

